An Ode to Earl of Sandwich

Okay guys so I have seriously been craving some Earl of Sandwich as of late. And while I definitely live closer to my favorite sandwich restaurant I haven’t been able to go and fulfill my craving! So instead, I wrote a poem about the next time I will be at Earl of Sandwich and for my love of all things Earl!

 

An Ode to Earl of Sandwich

By Woody

Oh Earl of Sandwich

You make me crave your meals

You definitely are no manwich

Whenever I eat you there are so many feels

I walk in and see a long line

Which will take so much time to wait

But I am determined to enter a state of grace

While i stand around and try not to whine

We are meant to meet, it is our fate

And your goodness will be in my brace.

 

I think about changing my order

Trying something different for size

But who am i kidding, I am basically a hoarder

Of your holiday turkey, it is my prize

The bread is delicious and grand

And a sweet twist of cranberry

Mixed with gravy and stuffing is just right

I reach the register with cash in hand

Of this i am unwary

And ready to take that first juicy bite.

 

I hope y’all enjoyed my creative poem!  And to end this poem I will post some wonderful photos of the inspiration to this poem:

IMG_0827 IMG_0828

 

One thought on “An Ode to Earl of Sandwich

Leave a Reply

